2003-11-11 :: 10:29 a.m.
listing

c is, I think, the only person I know who will describe a lean as a list. "the building there lists to the right," he might say. list, when meaning lean, turns just to sound to me. I hear it as damp and hazy, to conjure mist, waste, hiss. more sibilant than usual. you can see the hissing lazy lean as one side sinks into the ground.

.

there are a number of things that I would not imagine myself ever saying. one of them might have been "I need a wireless card for my laptop," but I said it yesterday, and moreover, followed through. a strange technology revolution has taken place in my life the last month or so. I had never owned anything more technologically complicated than a forty-dollar used tv until a month ago. then all quicklike, a computer from c on my birthday, a digital video camera for choreography shortly after, two websites being built at the moment, and more, even. it is very, very weird.

- - - :: + + +
:: email: :: design :: archives :: dLand ::