2004-06-02 :: 2:19 p.m.
corte pelo

this morning, for truly the first time ever, I applied styling product(s) to my hair, which, for nearly the first time ever, I then blowdried and styled. all before eight-thirty a.m. I don't quite know what got into me. well, I do, a little bit. in a post-haircut high I spent way too much money on hair products and now feel obliged to make use of them. like I'll be letting the stylist down if I don't. almost derisively she had said to me, this isn't hard to do, you know. like she couldn't believe how unkempt my laziness was making me. like it was criminal that I don't own a blowdrier or a molding paste. so today my hair is that of a different woman. a woman who gets up a little earlier than me and who takes the time to use a comb. it doesn't feel so strange, really. I might even kind of like it.
- - - :: + + +
:: email: :: design :: archives :: dLand ::