2004-01-17 :: 8:19 p.m.
my head has felt so addled all day long

I finally fixed my bike yesterday (actually just swiped the front tire off the bike I'm caretaking [sorry elks]) and went on a long ride to the bookstore, and man! no wonder I was so depressed!! I wasn't biking! oh, sexy bike: I heart you. your sleek red body and your single perfect speed. a machine so light I can prop you on my shoulder as I walk up and down a flight of stairs. deprived of you I am listless. with you we are glorybound.

what I had intended to be a quick hi-hello-yay!-we're-going-to-live-together to j at the cafe turned into hours of girly bourbon drinking last night. hoo! apparently now we're starting a motorcycle gang, based out of our new house. I think it was my idea. we'll need a ferocious name, I suppose. and also motorcycles.

there is a party I am duty-bound to attend tonight, and all I want is one hell of a long nap.

- - - :: + + +
:: email: :: design :: archives :: dLand ::