2004-01-18 :: 3:34 a.m.
anniversary, part two

1) I want karen to move in with us. she dances like a maniac and she is smart and true as they come. 2) it was a dance party and I really didn't dance. 3) it's three-thirty and my eyes are burning and I've made myself a grilled cheese. which is already cold. 4) I think I divulged a number of semi-secrets while drunk tonight. which is probably fine. and I got some interesting information in return, actually things I think I already knew. which is still interesting. and maybe made a new closer friend. in that way that secret-sharing gains you someone's confidence. maybe still tenuous but perhaps a little more broad. 5) c was all prickles and nerves all night. like a burr or a vexsome lightning cloud. it is a party, I wanted to say. he wouldn't have heard it. 6) I was wearing a gold-sparkle sweater-vest. that must count nicely for something. 7) a very forward nice young man tried to pick up on me. on so many occasions in the past I have found it hard to say "no: that is my boyfriend." but this is easy, easy now. not a second thought. 8) I should go to bed now. you see what time it is.
- - - :: + + +
:: email: :: design :: archives :: dLand ::