2004-02-02 :: 7:41 p.m.
sleeping in your bed while you're away

oh man. I am rattled with the uprooted, overturned feeling of living between three apartments at the moment. well: truth be told, it's just my stuff between two apartments, and me camped out at another. not quite out of the old place, not at all settled in the new place, and wanting just to be here at the other place I spend most of my time anyway. even when the rightful occupant of that other place is in another country, halfway around the world. when the boyfriend's away, at his place I will stay. where it's cozy and quiet and smells like & reminds me of him. I'm afraid I may end up staying here most of the month that he's away. which I suppose is just fine. he said before he left yesterday, I like the thought of you spending a lot of time here while I'm away. I like to picture you here. which only amplified my inclination.

I am tired and I have been tired for something like the last ten days. it is a tired season.

- - - :: + + +
:: email: :: design :: archives :: dLand ::