2004-06-29 :: 11:33 a.m.
lavender blush, snow

oh, new colors, hello.

someone else made this layout, and I know it isn't nice to alter someone else's handiwork, but I just really really really needed new colors. so I hope this is not terribly uncool of me.

when I go looking for colors, I have a tendency to choose ones mainly for the things they refer to. such as foods I like. (raspberry. olive.) or good smells (lilac. cedar.) or things I miss. (rain.) these: lavender blush. snow.

:

luke was at my house last week to make costumes for the dance piece. we were standing in the kitchen pulling tops off our beer bottles before we set to work. he looked out the window to the middle of the parkway, where dirt and concrete dividers stand in place of the plants & bikepaths to come, and he said, huh: how funny, I just thought I saw snow out there. I looked and I could see it too. the concrete dividers are white and snowbank height, and if you look just so when you are homesick, you can see them look like snow.

that feeling when the snow arrives (when it is new, when winter's possible and fresh) is unlike any other.

it's june in california and this is what I think of.

- - - :: + + +
:: email: :: design :: archives :: dLand ::