2003-11-16 :: 10:32 p.m.
problem exchange

it has crossed my mind lately to sue the ass-face who rammed into the back of our car last month & gave me whiplash. I could claim that my nascent career as an independent choreographer has been nipped short due to the physical trauma. the wreckage of my (not quite underway) career would lead to a great deal of mental anguish and pain & suffering, I think, so maybe we have a case. really though all I want is for this irksome pain to go away.

in a lengthy long-distance conversation yesterday r said, in response to my lengthy complaints, things are rarely clear-cut improvements; you trade problems for new problems, and you learn to deal with those. and it's true, but sometimes I wish the new problems weren't so eerily much like the old ones.

- - - :: + + +
:: email: :: design :: archives :: dLand ::